Oh those silly Germans.
I went to swim laps at one of the nice indoor pools here in Hannover but it was incredibly chaotic. There were no lane lines but rather a large space for all swimmers, no matter your ability, and absolutely no order...a complete free for all! I was laughing so hard. At one point I was practically holding hands with another swimmer, more times than I can count on one hand I had to stop because I was behind slower swimmers or because I almost got run over by people swimming backwards. Oh my....I can't wait to go back, I love swimming!
Sunday, January 25, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
haha oh silly germans! i can only imagine--this post left mom and i cracking up and just imagining those disorderly germans not thinking they are doing anything unorderly..haha
love you miss you mean it
who would have expected that???
That's hilarious.
so funny, but as tina said, that doesn't jive with german "behavior" i would have been laughing outloud while swimming. stefanie
I didn't know there were any "disorderly" Germans. I guess all the orderly Germans came to America. haha
Post a Comment